Chairman's Welcome

The Conservative Party continues to represent the interests and values of the people of Luton.

In November 2019, we confirmed our new Officers board. The newly elected Officers of the Luton Conservative Federation are:-

  • John Baker - Federation Chairman.
  • Grace Froggatt - Deputy Chairman - Membership and Fundraising
  • Margaret Simons – Deputy Chairman - Political
  • Phil Turner– Treasurer
  • John Young – Leader of the Conservative Group
  • Gordon Shrosbree - Officer for Luton South

We believe that the Labour controlled council have let the people of Luton down, we know this from the correspondence we receive they are not dealing with the day to day problems that worry people. The elected Conservative Councillors will always try to deal with your issues we will not always succeed but you will have the knowledge that we have tried.

We want a Luton Council that is more transparent and believe whole heartedly that the people of Luton know best. If like my team you want to change Luton for the better, please consider being a member and joining the party by informing our office of your intention. 

As a party in Luton we are changing. We are looking forward to the challenges ahead but are maintaining our hard-working, friendly and approachable nature. We are more than a political party. We are a family.

The Conservative Party in Luton is growing I am delighted to say that the Conservative Party in Luton has seven ward branches which are in

  • Icknield
  • Bramingham
  • Round Green
  • Stopsley
  • Barnfield
  • High Town
  • Caddington

Membership is increasing consistently on monthly basis. We need your help to improve Luton!

You can contact us at the Luton Conservative Office: 18b Leagrave Road Luton or telephone 07835037447 or email

Luton is desperate for change. Help us make that change happen.

John Baker 

Luton Conservative Federation

Join the Conserative Party now